Skip to content

Get Out of Your Own Way to Succeed

September 5, 2016

Did you know that on one of my first university essays, the professor gave it a D and scribbled on the paper that I have a serious writing problem?

I got writing help immediately.

Since then, I have written more than 450 newspaper columns, about 300 single page articles, several hundred blog posts, two books and a handful of journal articles.

As an aside, I had a reality television show (Newlywed/Nearly Dead – 65 episodes) and I have had more than 400 other radio and television appearances as a guest expert. I have been quoted in scores of other newspaper and magazine articles.

Thank goodness that professor was so clear and unequivocal about my poor writing ability – my difficulty to convey my thought clearly and concisely. He lit a fire under my butt that helped me succeed.

It is not our challenges that stand in our way, but our unwillingness to address them when apparent.

Need help? Get help.

I am Gary Direnfeld and I am a social worker. Please check out my services and then call me if you need help with a child behavior, relationship issue or upsetting life event.

https://garydirenfeld.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/gary-feb-12.jpg?w=200&h=301

Gary Direnfeld, MSW, RSW

gary@yoursocialworker.com
http://www.yoursocialworker.com

Facebook
Linked In
Twitter

Gary Direnfeld is a social worker. Courts in Ontario, Canada, consider him an expert in social work, marital and family therapy, child development, parent-child relations and custody and access matters. Gary is the host of the TV reality show, Newlywed, Nearly Dead, parenting columnist for the Hamilton Spectator and author of Marriage Rescue: Overcoming the ten deadly sins in failing relationships. Gary maintains a private practice in Dundas and Georgina Ontario, providing a range of services for people in distress. He speaks at conferences and workshops throughout North America.

If your relationship is faltering, then set it as your priority.

Read: Marriage Rescue: Overcoming ten deadly sins in failing relationships

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

