Skip to content

Looking for Advice by Email?

August 18, 2016

I appreciate that I am well regarded and sought after for counseling, advice and my peacemaking services.

As such, I receive many emails daily, some quite lengthy from people in duress.

Persons sending emails are seeking advice on matters that are typically even more complex than appear in the email. Many relay tragic stories, difficult family histories and are often regarding challenging situations involving children.

People are hoping I will reply with advice or an answer or some guidance. Given the volume and at times length of emails and complexity of issues, I often cannot even read the emails through let alone respond. I have an active practice and must attend to those who seek to see me directly and then have time for my family life too.

I do feel for people in their circumstance and would be pleased to be of service.

If you are in a challenging situation and would appreciate my input, then please arrange to see me directly. If you live within driving distance (people do drive great distances to see me), we can get together in person. If you live far away, we can get together using Skype.

It would be my pleasure to be of service, but it must be in a manner that serves you well and allows for a good dialogue. Good, direct and well targeted advice requires more than an off-the-cuff email reply.

For information about my services, how to refer and fees, please go to my website. You can click on each service listed to learn more about it. For each service, you will see my sliding fee schedule to figure out costs. I try to be as informative and transparent as possible with regard to how I may be helpful.

Please check out my services here and then call me if you need help with a child behavior or relationship issue. While on my website, feel free to read/watch and listen to articles, recordings and videos where some questions may find answers.

I am Gary Direnfeld and I am a social worker.

https://garydirenfeld.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/gary-feb-12.jpg?w=200&h=301

Gary Direnfeld, MSW, RSW

gary@yoursocialworker.com
http://www.yoursocialworker.com

Facebook
Linked In
Twitter

Gary Direnfeld is a social worker. Courts in Ontario, Canada, consider him an expert in social work, marital and family therapy, child development, parent-child relations and custody and access matters. Gary is the host of the TV reality show, Newlywed, Nearly Dead, parenting columnist for the Hamilton Spectator and author of Marriage Rescue: Overcoming the ten deadly sins in failing relationships. Gary maintains a private practice in Dundas and Georgina Ontario, providing a range of services for people in distress. He speaks at conferences and workshops throughout North America.

If your relationship is faltering, then set it as your priority.

Read: Marriage Rescue: Overcoming ten deadly sins in failing relationship

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

