Skip to content

LG. The Saga Continues…

April 19, 2016

You guessed it. Still no phone.

On Friday, April 8th I received an email from LG:

Thank you for submitting this documentation, with that on file we will have a replacement G4 sent to you. You should be receiving it within approximately 7-10 days, though we will try to expedite that for you, and included with that will be a return waybill to send back your current phone.

Now, 11 days later, I still do not have my phone.

I just sent this email to LG, Virgin Mobile and the store where I purchased the phone originally:

 I just got off the phone with LG in the Philipines. For whatever reason, I am unable to connect now with LG Canada IN CANADA.
The customer service rep told me that VM has to set up the phone and then VM will send it to LG and then LG will send it to me.
I am told this will be another week to 10 days beyond the original week to 10 days.
I have yet to receive my new phone, despite waiting now 11 days.
Can any of you help me?
Do I have to pay for service to VM given I have no phone?
Can someone expedite this process?

 

So far in terms of my customer service, I have been gaslighted, lied to outright, stalled and simply forgotten about.

If you have an interest in following the story, it starts with this blog post:

My discussion of gaslighting as a form of abuse by LG is here.

My demonstration of jumping through their crazy hoops is here.

My next step will be to send this material to the mainstream media.

Would you buy a product from this LG given this customer service experience?

Thanks for sharing this blog with the links below!

I am Gary Direnfeld and I am a social worker.

https://garydirenfeld.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/gary-feb-12.jpg?w=200&h=301

Gary Direnfeld, MSW, RSW

gary@yoursocialworker.com
http://www.yoursocialworker.com

Facebook
Linked In
Twitter

Gary Direnfeld is a social worker. Courts in Ontario, Canada, consider him an expert in social work, marital and family therapy, child development, parent-child relations and custody and access matters. Gary is the host of the TV reality show, Newlywed, Nearly Dead, parenting columnist for the Hamilton Spectator and author of Marriage Rescue: Overcoming the ten deadly sins in failing relationships. Gary maintains a private practice in Dundas and Georgina Ontario, providing a range of services for people in distress. He speaks at conferences and workshops throughout North America.

If your relationship is faltering, then set it as your priority.

Read: Marriage Rescue: Overcoming ten deadly sins in failing relationships

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Peter Lichota permalink

    Maybe I missed it but, you didn’t say what your original problem was??….
    I like MY phone and have no problems so far!
    Peter…

    • My phone has failed three times. Each time was an excruciating experience with LG to get it fixed. Now I am promised a new phone and have yet to receive it. The issue isn’t if the phone works, but what happens when it doesn’t. LG seems to have a demonstrated track record of terrible customer service. I am now a victim of it and I am doing whatever it takes to bring attention to the matter as nothing else seems to work. If you read my earlier blogs, you can also listen to my actual customer service discussion with the rep. It is mind-boggling….

Leave a Reply

